| 1 | ABI/Inform Description: Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1971-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 2 | ABI/Inform Archive Description: Do not confuse this database with ABI/Inform Global if you need more recent articles. These deep backfiles of articles from 42 respected business journals offer a unique historical perspective of the 20th century covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics and case studies. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1905-1985 Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 3 | Academy of Management Review Description: This peer-reviewed journal presents original research that contributes to management and organization theory. These works are often interdisciplinary and include perspectives from psychology, sociology, economics and the humanities. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 4 | BizMiner Description: A statistical research database that allows for basic or highly granular trend analysis through the use of industry financials, ratios and market research (including: start up activity, sales growth, employment rates and business failures) at the national and local levels. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Company & Industry Profiles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 5 | Books 24x7: BusinessPro Description: Full text business books by publishers such as: AMACOM, ASTD Press, Berrett-Koehler, Harvard Business School Publishing, John Wiley, MIT Press, Oxford University Press and others.
Restrictions: None Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 6 | Books 24x7: ExecSummaries Description: Provides Soundview executive summaries of leading business books. Restrictions: None Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 7 | Business & Company Resource Center Description: Company and industry profiles with rankings, market share, investment reports and links to full-text articles.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 8 | Business Source Complete Description: Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1886-present Use to locate: Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 9 | CCH IntelliConnect Description: Includes all content formerly found in CCH Business & Finance, CCH Human Resources, and CCH Tax Research Network. Provides access to law and expert analysis in state & federal taxes, banking, energy/utilities, government contracts, securities, trade regulation, computer law, and human resources management policies and practices. Note: Users are required to create an individual login account to access. Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 10 | Conference Board Business Knowledge Research Description: Research reports on the latest issues in business management, leadership, HR, annual overviews of executive compensation and corporate giving, corporate governance, productivity and CRM; US and global economic indicators, analysis and forecasts. For the Conference Board Consumer Confidence Index, see Dismal Scientist. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1998-present Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 11 | Credo Reference: Business Description: Online access to the full text of several standard business dictionaries including Wall Street Words and Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators. Also contains The Ultimate Business Library--summaries of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking during the 20th century grouped by decade. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 12 | D&B Million Dollar Database Description: Directory information for more than 1.2 million US companies with the ability to screen by industry, geography and size.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Directories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 13 | Harvard Business Review Description: Harvard Business Review is one of the leading business periodicals. Published monthly, each issue contains cutting-edge articles about business-related topics with a focus on management, leadership, strategy, and careers. Each issue also contains a case study. Restrictions: None Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Journals
|
| 14 | Hospitality & Tourism Complete Description: Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1965-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 15 | International Encyclopedia of Business and Management Description: Provides international perspectives on management including areas such as human resource management, operations management, organization behavior, and ethics. Includes biographies of major contributors to the business world.
Restrictions: In library use only Book: Click for call number & campus Use to locate: Encyclopedias
|
| 16 | Knowledge@Wharton Description: Offers analysis of current business trends, interviews with industry leaders, book reviews, conference and seminar reports, and more.
Restrictions: None Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 17 | LexisNexis Academic: Business Description: Indexes journals and newspapers in business and accounting; with full text and company financials, SEC filings and reports.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
|
| 18 | Management Research Network (MRN) Description: Dedicated to increasing communication among management scholars, practitioners, and policy makers throughout the world. Numerous working papers and journal articles are available online free of charge.
Restrictions: None Use to locate: Articles
|
| 19 | MarketResearch.com Description: Access research reports that address consumer behavior and industry/market trends in retailing, food and beverages, personal care, manufacturing, services, hospitality, healthcare and technology. Geographic coverage is predominantly the United States but there is also significant global and individual foreign country analysis best discovered by selecting the advanced search option. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 20 | MIT Sloan Management Review Description: This peer-reviewed publication presents articles that blend academic research with practical wisdom. Covering all management disciplines, emphasis is placed on leadership, strategy, innovation, and technology management. Restrictions: None Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Journals
|
| 21 | Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage Description: Public company profiles, investment analysis and comprehensive industry overviews of over 50 of the largest North American. Includes access to separate Global Industry Surveys.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 22 | Thomson ONE Banker Description: Financial data, SEC filings, earnings estimates and related information on US public and international companies. NOTE: Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported. Also, disregard any mention of billing or prices; there is no charge to view reports.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 23 | Wall Street Journal Description: Major daily US business newspaper. * WARNING - article emailing function has been experiencing intermittent problems. *
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |