| 1 | Academic Search Premier Description: Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1975-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 2 | Art Bulletin Description: Publishes scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and critical reviews of the highest quality in all areas and periods of the history of art. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 3 | Art Full Text Description: Indexes articles from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering art published throughout the world. Also provides indexing for reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-Present Use to locate: Articles, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 4 | Art in America Description: Covers the current art scene in the U.S. and abroad. Includes critiques of emerging artists.
Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 5 | Art Journal Description: A peer-reviewed, scholarly journal containing scholarship and visual exploration in the visual arts. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 6 | Artforum International Description: International monthly magazine specializing in contemporary art. Includes in-depth articles and reviews. Restrictions: None Book: Click for call number & campus Use to locate: Journals
|
| 7 | Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Description: Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1934-Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 8 | CAA News Description: CAA News presents information on CAA?s activities, programs, and conferences; articles on the arts and academia; interviews with artists, scholars, writers, and curators; member achievements; and more. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Articles, Journals, Web Sites
|
| 9 | DePaul Libraries Image Collection Description: The Curricular Image Collection database contains records that describe either slides or digital images, and supports the priorities set by faculty for classroom instruction and study. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 10 | Encyclopedia of Aesthetics Description: Provides coverage of historical accounts and critical discussions on the subject of aesthetics. This encyclopedia surveys concepts, thinkers, and debates about the meaning, uses, and value of the arts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 11 | Grove Art Online Description: Provides a comprehensive overview of the visual arts from prehistory to the modern era and includes 100,000+ images from The Bridgeman Art Library. Grove is a great source for obtaining background information on an artist, period or style and is universally recognized as one of the most significant visual arts reference resources available. The print version is titled The Dictionary of Art. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 12 | Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art & Architecture Description: Provides historical and cultural information about the visual arts of the Classical period. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 13 | Humanities Abstracts Description: Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 14 | Images: Resources Description: A collection of free and subscription image resources. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Articles, Images
|
| 15 | JSTOR Description: The full text of more than 500 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1900 to 2-5years ago Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 16 | Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms Description: Concise dictionary of art terms. Restrictions: In library use only Book: Click for call number & campus Use to locate: Dictionaries
|
| 17 | Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers Description: Concise dictionary on the leading figures in graphic design since 1840 and on the artistic movements and technical advances of the period. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |