| 1 | Academic Search Premier Description: Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1975-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 2 | African American Studies Center Description: Contains the Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895; Black Women in America, Second Edition; the Africana; the African American National Biography project; the Encyclopedia of African American Art and Architecture; the Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature; and selected articles from other reference works. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 3 | America: History and Life Description: Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1964-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 4 | Black History Museum Description: Online history tours and exhibits including: Black American troops during WWII, Tuskegee Airmen, the Scottsboro Boys and the Black Panther Party.
Restrictions: None Use to locate: Web Sites
|
| 5 | Black Scholar: journal of Black studies and research Description: Thematic issues deal with the basic issues of black America Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 6 | Black Thought & Culture Description: Database focusing on the study of the historical development of black culture. Includes monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1841-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 7 | Callaloo: a journal of African diaspora arts and letters Description: One of the premier black literary journals Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 8 | Crisis Description: Founded in 1910 by W.E.B. Dubois, this voice for civil rights serves as the official publication of the N.A.A.C.P. DePaul holds it in print back to 1910 (PER. 973.05 C932) and electronically back to 1993. Known as New Crisis from 1996-2003. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 9 | Encyclopedia of African American Society Description: Reference work covering the basics of African American Society. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 10 | Encyclopedia of Black Studies Description: Covers economic, political, sociological, historical, literary, and philosophical issues related to Americans of African descent. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 11 | Encyclopedia of Race and Racism Description: Examines theories of race and racism in the modem era. Delves into the historic origins of ideas of race and racism and explores their social and scientific consequences. Includes biographies of significant theorists, political and social leaders, and notorious racists. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 12 | Ethnic Newswatch Description: Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1960-present Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 13 | Journal of African American History Description: Peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of African American history. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Journals
|
| 14 | NAACP Description: The oldest, largest and strongest civil rights organization in the US, dedicated to ensuring the political, educational, social and economic equality of minority group citizens Restrictions: None Use to locate: Web Sites
|
| 15 | Sociological Abstracts Description: Indexes journals, book chapters, association papers and dissertations in the social sciences; with abstracts since 1974. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1963-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|